Managing the Employee Kiosk

Managing the Employee Kiosk

By default, an activation email is sent to a new employee after the first payroll they are paid in, has closed. In some instances, you may want to send the activation email to a person before the payroll has closed. For example, if you would like the person to start using Timelogs immediately.
There could also be some employees that have previously been sent an activation email, but have not activated their kiosk yet. You may want to send an additional email as a replacement or a reminder.

The Kiosk Management page

In the Kiosk Management page, you can select people to send (or resend) the kiosk activation email to, see who has activated their kiosk, and see the last time a person has accessed their kiosk.
  1. Go to People > Tools then select Kiosk Management from the Tools menu. 

  2. Select the checkbox to include a person in the list of people to send activation emails to.
  3. Deselect a checkbox if you would like to exclude a person from the list of people to send activation emails to. 
  4. Select the Send Activation Email button to send activation emails to the selected people. 

Note: If you select the checkbox in the heading, you will select all people. Deselecting the checkbox would then clear all checkboxes. A checkbox cannot be selected for one of the following reasons:
  1. The kiosk is already activated for that person, or
  2. The person does not have an email address set in their Personal Details