Creating a New User
Only the main user has the ability to create or edit users. The main user is the first 5 digit Username automatically created when you sign up to CloudPayroll. This user can never be deleted, but can be re assigned to another user.
Paymaster Users have full access in CloudPayroll for those assigned to their Groups, including changing the Organisation settings.
They have the ability to change employee details, approve leave, run reports and run pays for those assigned to their Group/s
Enquiry Only Users can view/print, but cannot make any changes in the system.
They have access to the Organisation settings, reports, view employee details and the pay details for those assigned to the Groups they have access to.
Leave approvals can add/approve/decline leave requests.
They can view leave reports for those assigned to the Groups they do have access to.
The full list of access levels can be found below, along with how to find out more information about that access level.
To set up a new user:
Go to Setup > Users > Click +Add
- Type in the desired username (ensure the 5 digit organisation ID remains, we recommend following this with the approvers initials).
- Fill in the users First Name, Surname and Email.
- Choose access role you require this new user to have (press the information button for the description of each access level).
- Tick the Groups (employees) you would like them to have access to.
Click Save
Deleting a User
Ensure that the user has been removed as the leave approver of their Group before attempting to delete them.
1. Go to Setup > Groups > Click the pencil icon to edit.
2. Highlight a new leave approver > Click the tick to Save.
3. Go back to the Users page via Setup > Users.
4. Click the "X" button to delete the user.
Note: If you come across any issues, feel free to call our helpdesk for assistance.