Changing Employee Kiosk Email Address

Changing Employee Kiosk Email Address


The following article provides steps on how to add or replace an employees email address before and after their kiosk has been activated.
Note: An employees email address is used as their kiosk username to log into the employee kiosk, if the username has been utilized in a different profile within CloudPayroll, a system-generated username will be assigned. 

An employees kiosk allows them:
  1. View payslips
  2. Submit leave request (if enabled)
  3. View leave balances (if applicable)
  4. Enter Timelogs (if enabled) 

Updating an Email Address before kiosk activation 

Note: A kiosk has not been activated when a green tick is not visible next to their Kiosk ID. 

  1. Go to People > View People and click on the employees name.
  2. Once in their profile enter or replace the email address in the Email Address field.
  1. Save the change by scrolling to the bottom of your screen.
You have successfully made this change when you see the email address as the Kiosk ID. 
Note: This process will reset the kiosk connection, however re-sending an activation email is required. 

Re-sending an activation email 

  1. Go to People > Tools > Kiosk Management 
  2. Tick the box next to the employees name, then click the "Send Activation email" button. 

Updating an Email Address after kiosk activation

This process will replace the username used to log in without resetting the kiosk connection BUT it will not replace the email address saved in the employees profile. This will need to be done separately. 
If the old email address is valid, an email will be sent to it, advising the recipient of that email address, of the email change and to contact their employer if it was not them. A similar email will be sent to the new email address. 
  1. Go to People > Tools > Kiosk Management 
  2. Click the pencil "Edit" icon. 
  1. The following window will appear, where you must enter the new email address twice before clicking the "Change" button. 

  1. A confirmation window will appear re-confirming you are happy with the change. 

The employee password will remain the same, however their username has now changed.